Ever since they started out in 2007, Blaas Of Glory have been on a long march to glory. From Amsterdam to Barcelona, from London to Hamburg, from Belgium to Finland; they will get the whole world headbanging to their metal sound, performed on glockenspiel and sousaphone. To achieve their goal the members of this band will march right up to the gates of hell, if necessary.

Blaas Of Glory is a fixture in the international festival scene, surprising unsuspecting metalheads at Sonisphere (ES, FIN, CH, GB) and Wacken Open Air (D), or regular folks at Pinkpop (NL) and Pukkelpop (B). The band triumphed on television in the Netherlands (Top 2000), Germany (Bülent Ceylan Show) and the US (Iron Maiden TV, VH1's Metal Evolution). This summer Hungary hosted a Heavy Metal March when the men in tights conquered Sziget Festival in Budapest.

Blaas Of Glory is a hilarious mobile act that brings back hardrock to its absolute essence. Armed with sousaphone, saxophone, flute, glockenspiel, banjo, accordion, acoustic guitars, snare and bass drums and harmonious singing, this Heavy Metal Marching Band can literally blow back the life into classic hits dating from the pre-historic era of hardrock. Absolute blasts are their unparalleled adaptations of The Final Countdown (Europe), Running With The Devil (Van Halen) and a spiritual interpretation of Highway To Hell (AC/DC). The band performs on all sorts of stages – amplified or accoustic – but equally enjoys performing in the streets or marching the festival fields.

Blaas Of Glory is unique in the world. Visit www.blaasofglory.nl to check it out. Watch live show footage and the sinister video clip Enter Venusss (Metallica/Shocking Blue) or download the acclaimed album Highway To Hell.

• Wacken Open Air (2012, 2011, 2010)
• Bülent Ceylan TV Show + Stadion (2012)
• Sziget Festival (2012)
• Spijkers Met Koppen (Radio 2, 2012)
• Sonisphere (2011, 2010, 2009)
• Gelredome (Iron Maiden, 2011)
• Release cd Highway To Hell (2011)
• Release single/video Enter Venusss (2011)
• Iron Maiden TV (Episode 12, 2011)
• Metal Evolution (VH1-doc. #10, 2011)
• Top 2000 A Gogo (NL3, TV, 2010 & 2009)
• Opening Festival Mundial (2012)
• Pukkelpop (B, 2012, 2011)
• Pinkpop (2011)
• Graspop (B, 2011)
• Paaspop (2011, 2010, 2008)
• Eurosonic 3FM Tent (2011)
• Vestrock (2011)
• Bospop (2011, 2010)
• Appelpop (2011)
• Fortarock (2010)
• Zwarte Cross (2008)
De Gouden Regelneef
+31 (0)6 502 67 402

Blaas Of Glory
Rick Mensink - drum major, snaredrum, washboard, vocals. Wim Holsappel - lead vocals, guitar. Bouke Bijlsma - lead vocals, glockenspiel, bogstick. Franky "Magic" Eikelboom - banjo, vocals. Harmen Jan Teule - soprano sax, piccolo flute, vocals. Reinder van Raalte and Jorrit Bosma- accordion, vocals. Robin Brinkman - marching bass drum, splash cymbals, choreography, vocals. Arend Huisman - sousaphone, special effects.

What people say about BOG:
'Blaas Of Glory brings a smile to everybody’s face.'
John Jackson (Metallica promotor at Sonisphere Knebworth)

‘Blaas Of Glory. Hardrock aber krank!’
Bülent Ceylan during the Bülent Ceylan Show (RTL Deutschland, 2012)

‘On Highway To Hell Blaas Of Glory surprises us with clever and creative adaptions, virtuosity on very unusual instruments and some really tight playing and singing.’
Music Maker (NL, 2011) about cd Highway To Hell

'Sonisphere was awesome, though Blaas of Glory made the weekend!!'
The Guardian on Sonisphere Knebworth 2010

‘Blaas Of Glory plays a fantastic mash-up of Metallica´s Enter Sandman and Venus by Shocking Blue. And Ace Of Spades by Motörhead is performed as a polka. This goes beyond parody.’
Pierre Oitmann on Paaspop 2010 (Festivalinfo.nl)

Ozzy Osbourne - The Osbournes (MTV)

The album Highway To Hell is for sale at Blaas Of Glory gigs, in our webshop, via iTunes and on Bol.com

1. Prelude (the Final Countdown)
2. Ace Of Spades
3. Enter Venusss
4. Love In an elevator
5. Wanted Dead Or Alive
6. Charge!
7. Jump
8. Iron Maidley
9. Highway To Hell
10. Runnin' With The Devil
11. November Rain
12. Why Can't This Be Love
13. Living On a Prayer